Zendaya wins again with “Euphoria”

top line

TV’s new golden age of programming Inheritance, dope chic, Ted Russo When Abbott Elementary School They’re battling each other at the 74th Annual Emmy Awards on Monday night.

important facts

Long time saturday night live Star Keenan Thompson hosted the ceremony for the first time.

HBO’s Inheritance Received the most nominations at 25, followed by Ted Russo on Apple TV+ and HBO white lotusreceived 20 each.

The night’s standout winners include actress Sheryl Lee Ralph. She won the Outstanding Supporting Actress Award for her role as Howard in her series of comedies, Barbara. Abbott Elementary Schoolwhich won her her first Emmy after decades of working in television, as well as the firsts for Lizzo, Amanda Seyfried, and Jennifer Coolidge.


Outstanding Comedy Series: Abbott Elementary, Barry, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Hacks, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel, Only Murders In The Building, Ted Lasso, What We Do In The Shadows

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Comedy Series: Rachel Brosnahan (The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel), Quinta Branson (Abbott Elementary School), Kylie Cuoco (Flight attendant), Elle Fanning (The Great), Issa Rae (Unsafe), Winner: Gene Smart (hack)

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy Series: Donald Glover (Atlanta) Bill Hader (Barry), Nicholas Hoult (The Great), Steve Martin (Only Murders in Buildings), Martin Short (Only Murders in Buildings), Winner: Jason Sudeikis (Ted Russo)

Best Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series: Alex Borstein (TMarvelous Mrs. Maisel), Hannah Einbinder (hack), Janelle James (Abbott Elementary School), Kate McKinnon (saturday night live), Sarah Niles (Ted Russo), Winner: Sheryl Lee Ralph (Abbott Elementary School)Juneau Temple (Ted Russo), Hannah Waddingham (Ted Russo)

Best Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series: Anthony Carrigan (Barry), Winner: Brett Goldstein (Ted Russo)Toheeb Jimoh (Ted Russo), Nick Mohammed (Ted Russo), Tony Shalhoub (The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel), Tyler James Williams (Abbott Elementary School), Henry Winkler (Barry), Bowen Yang (saturday night live)

Outstanding Screenplay in a Comedy Series: WINNER: Quinta Branson (Abbott Elementary School)Daffy Boudreau (Barry)Alec Berg, Bill Hader (Barry)Lucia Aniello, Paul W. Downs, Jen Stutsky (hack)Steve Martin, John Hoffman (Murder inside the building only)Jane Becker (Ted Russo)Sarah Naphtalis (what we do in the shadows)Stephanie Robinson (what we do in the shadows)

Outstanding Director of a Comedy Series: Hiroshi Murai (Atlanta)Bill Hader (Barry)Lucia Aniello (hack)Mary Lou Berry (Mrs. Pat Shaw)Sherrian Davis (Murder inside the building only)Jamie Babbitt (Murder inside the building only), Winner: MJ Delaney (Ted Russo)

Outstanding Drama Series: Better Call Saul, Euphoria, Ozark, Severance, Squid Games, Stranger Things, Succession, Yellowjackets

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series: Jodie Comer (Killing Eve), Laura Linney (ozark), Melanie Lynskey (yellow jacket), Sandra Oh (Killing Eve), Reese Witherspoon (morning show), Winner: Zendaya (euphoria)

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series: Jason Bateman (ozark), Brian Cox (Inheritance), Lee Jung Jae (squid game), Bob Odenkirk (Better Call Saul), Adam Scott (retirement), Jeremy Strong (Inheritance)

Best Supporting Actress in a Drama Series: Patricia Arquette (retirement), Winner: Julia Garner (ozark)Jung Ho Young (squid game), Christina Ricci (yellow jacket), Rare Seehorn (Better Call Saul), J. Smith-Cameron (Inheritance), Sarah Snook (Inheritance), Sydney Sweeney (euphoria)

Best Supporting Actor in a Drama Series: Nicholas Brown (Inheritance), Billy Crudup (morning show), Kieran Culkin (Inheritance), Park Hye Soo (squid game), Winner: Matthew McFadden (Inheritance), John Turturro (retirement), Christopher Walken (retirement), Oh Young-soo (squid game)

Outstanding production of drama series: Jason Bateman (Ozark)Ben Stiller (leaving job), WINNER: Hwang Donghyuk (squid game)Mark Myrod (Inheritance)Cathy Yan (Inheritance)Lauren Scafaria (inheritance), Karin Kusama (yellow jacket)

Good scripts for drama series: Thomas Schnauz (Better call Seoul)Chris Mundy (Ozark)Dan Erickson (leaving job)Hwang Dong Hyuk (squid game), Winner: Jesse Armstrong (Inheritance)Jonathan Lisco, Ashley Lyle, Burt Nickerson (yellow jacket)

Superior Limited Series: Dopesick, The Dropout, Inventing Anna, Pam & Tommy, The White Lotus

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Limited Series or Anthology Series or Film: Toni Collette (stairs), Julia Garner (Anna’s invention), Lily James (Pam & Tommy), Sarah Paulson (Impeachment: American Crime Story), Margaret Qualley (maid), Winner: Amanda Seyfried (Drop out)

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Limited Series or Anthology Series or Film: Colin Firth (stairs), Andrew Garfield (under the flag of heaven), Oscar Isaac (wedding scene), Winner: Michael Keaton (dope chic), Himesh Patel (station eleven), Sebastian Stan (Pam & Tommy)

Best Supporting Actress in a Limited Series or Anthology Series or Film: Connie Britton (white lotus), Winner: Jennifer Coolidge (white lotus)Alexandra Daddario (white lotus), Kaitlyn Dever (dope chic), Natasha Rothwell (white lotus), Sydney Sweeney (white lotus), Mare Winningham (dope chic)

Best Supporting Actor in a Limited Series or Anthology Series or Film: Winner: Murray Bartlett (white lotus), Jake Lacy (white lotus), Will Poulter (dope chic), Seth Rogen (Pam & Tommy), Peter Sarsgaard (dope chic), Michael Stuhlbarg (dope chic), Steve Zahn (white lotus)

Outstanding Director of a Limited Series or Anthology Series or Film: Danny Strong (dope disease), Michael Showalter (Drop out), Francesca Gregorini (Drop out), John Wells (maid), Hiroshi Murai (Station Eleven), Winner: Mike White white lotus

Excellent script for a limited or anthology series or film: Danny Strong (dope disease), Elizabeth Meriweather (Drop out), Sarah Burgess (Impeachment: American Crime Story), Molly Smith Metzler (maid), Patrick Somerville (station eleven), Winner: Mike White (white lotus)

Outstanding Variety Talk Series: Daily Show with Trevor Noah, Jimmy Kimmel Live! winner: last night with john oliver Late Night with Seth Meyers, Late Show with Stephen Colbert

Great Variety Sketch Series: black lady sketch show, winner: saturday night live

Excellence Competition Program: great race, Winner: Rizzowatch out for the big girls in Nailed It, RuPaul’s Drag Race, Top Chef, The Voice

Outstanding Writing for Variety Specials: Ali Wong: Dong Wong, Trevor Noah Presents Daily Show: Jordan Klepper Fingers The Glove, winner: Jerrod Carmichael: Rothaniel, Nicole Byer: BBW (Big Beautiful Weirdo), Norm Macdonald: Nothing Special

main background

At last week’s Creative Arts Emmy Awards ceremony, Adele and Eminem each won their first trophy and both won Tony Awards for achieving EGOT (Adele won an Emmy for her concert special last year. and Eminem won the award at Super Bowl halftime). show).Former President Barack Obama Wins Award for Narration on Netflix our great national parkRuPaul continued his winning streak as the most awarded black artist by winning Best Host for a Reality or Competition Program. Prior to the competition, a Women’s Media Center survey found that only 33% of her non-acting nominations were nominated to women.


2022 Emmy Nominations: “Succession”, “Ted Lasso”, “White Lotus” Lead Pack (Forbes)

2022 Emmy Nominations: Selena Gomez Lost, Dave Chappelle Nominated (Forbes)

Study finds only one-third of 2022 non-acting Emmy nominations were women (Forbes)

https://www.forbes.com/sites/marisadellatto/2022/09/12/2022-emmy-awards-zendaya-wins-again-for-euphoria/ Zendaya wins again with “Euphoria”

Related Articles

Back to top button